2020 Summer Conferences Webinar Schedule

Learn about Best Practices, New Functionality, and Get your Questions Answered

To help you prepare for the 2020 conference season, we are offering webinars for Iris Users.   Our Webinar Series starts the Week of April 27th and continues through the Week of June 1st.

Check-out the complete Webinar series below.   See you in the sessions!

Iris Admin & Power Users Webinars

Intended Audience: Iris Power Users, IT Staff, and Coordinators.

Webinar Topics: An overview of Iris Front Desk, Iris Housekeeping and Public Safety for coordinators.   We'll cover standard procedures for your staff, best practices, and key features that help you keep on top of your staff that use Front Desk and Housekeeping.    We will also cover user account creation and management, security claims for users, and the setup of desks. desk logs, and incidental charges.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins

  • Thursday, April 27th @ 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET
  • Thursday, May 7th, @ 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET
  • Monday May 11th, @ 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register or Paste the URL: https://calendly.com/stg-mikev/ifd-poweruser



Iris Front Desk Users Webinars

Intended Audience: Front Desk Staff, Check-in / Check-Out Staff, conference assistants

Webinar Topics: We'll provide an overview of how Iris Front Desk is used by taking users through a busy day in Summer conference season.

We'll show how Iris Front Desk is used to view key information about groups on campus and remaining work for the day.

Finding participants, performing check-ins and check-outs, using the desk log, participant changes, reports and best practices for desk staff are all included in this training.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins

  • Friday May 1st, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET
  • Tuesday, May 5th - 7:30 AM PT / 10:30 AM ET
  • Wednesday, May 13th - 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Iris Housekeeping Webinars

Intended Audience: Housekeeping Managers, Iris Power Users, Coordinators

Webinar Topics: Housekeeping planning and updating the housekeeping inventory. Prioritizing cleaning. Filtering and sorting rooms to clean. How to check the history and occupancy of a room.

We'll also show how to view occupancy for maintenance purposes, how to export lists and print data and view how maintenance conferences effect the rooms to be cleaned.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins

  • Thursday, April 30th, 8:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM ET
  • Wednesday, May 6th, 8:30 AM PT, 11:30 AM ET
  • Friday, May 15th, 11:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://calendly.com/stg-mikev/iris-housekeeping-training


Iris Dining Webinars

Intended Audience:  Dining Managers, Power Users

Webinar Topics:  How to view meals information from Iris Dining.   We will explore the various views that you use to access dining information by day, by dining hall, and by group.

Webinar Length:  20 Minutes


Coming Soon


Iris Public Safety Webinars

Intended Audience: Public Safety / Campus Police. Read Only users of Participant information

Webinar Topics: How to access the public safety portal. Participant searches. How to find Conference contacts. How to view bed space and meeting space occupancy.

Webinar Length: 15 minutes


Coming Soon