2019 Summer Conferences Webinar Schedule

Customization for your unique program.

To help you prepare for the 2019 conference season, we are offering webinars for Iris Users.   Our Webinar Series starts the Week of April 29th and continues through the Week of June 3rd.

Check-out the complete Webinar series below.   See you in the sessions!

Iris Admin & Power Users Webinars

Intended Audience: Iris Power Users, IT Staff, and Coordinators.

Webinar Topics: An overview of Iris Front Desk, Iris Housekeeping and Public Safety for coordinators.   We'll cover standard procedures for your staff, best practices, and key features that help you keep on top of your staff that use Front Desk and Housekeeping.    We will also cover user account creation and management, security claims for users, and the setup of desks. desk logs, and incidental charges.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins


Thursday, April 25th @ 8:30AM PT / 11:30 AM ET

Click Here to Register or Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KjffsVWxS3K85sz0p7ploQ

Tuesday May 7th @ 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_8rb0nsm6TUSkXZyGbx4MOg

Wednesday, May 15th @ 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_CrUQ3YO4R62QZme7qwSlyg

Wednesday, May 23rd @ 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Pxl3Em46TYq2Mr8Ux18OuQ

Thursday May 30th @ 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_xqtGjsj4QG-o4P5A8RI9mA


Iris Front Desk Users Webinars

Intended Audience: Front Desk Staff, Check-in / Check-Out Staff, conference assistants

Webinar Topics: We'll provide an overview of how Iris Front Desk is used by taking users through a busy day in Summer conference season.

We'll show how Iris Front Desk is used to view key information about groups on campus and remaining work for the day.

Finding participants, performing check-ins and check-outs, using the desk log, participant changes, reports and best practices for desk staff are all included in this training.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins


May 14th 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_pvjIEw3FSAeGJcl-rnZo0Q

May 29th 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NUksCIQtQiGIrZFvvgTDLA

June 4th  11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_H2v6Ex-PQja3ZXYuRBv8Ag


Iris Housekeeping Webinars

Intended Audience: Housekeeping Managers, Iris Power Users, Coordinators

Webinar Topics: Housekeeping planning and updating the housekeeping inventory. Prioritizing cleaning. Filtering and sorting rooms to clean. How to check the history and occupancy of a room.

We'll also show how to view occupancy for maintenance purposes, how to export lists and print data and view how maintenance conferences effect the rooms to be cleaned.

Webinar Length: 60 Mins


Thursday, May 9th 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vtJLRMh4T5-Ti7dNO0WQxw

Thursday, May 16th, 8:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1O8W396PRB-wtueQ_NaNSw

Thursday, May 16th, 8:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1O8W396PRB-wtueQ_NaNSw

Wednesday May 22nd, 12:30 PM PT, 3:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_sDcvh9FlR9SwMQ_OZ8gACQ

Tuesday, May 28th, 10:00 AM PT, 1:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ZdlPUgpRSXy9IPdhf87ezQ

Tuesday, June 5th, 11:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_E2XgL9n_SGu1ZirKiCw6hA


Iris Dining Webinars

Intended Audience:  Dining Managers, Power Users

Webinar Topics:  How to view meals information from Iris Dining.   We will explore the various views that you use to access dining information by day, by dining hall, and by group.

Webinar Length:  20 Minutes


Thursday May 2nd, 11:30 AM PT, 2:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_2qJ1f5SORjSPDvvpM56lBg

Thursday May 9th, 10:30 AM PT, 1:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_VSv-78NIRG-XL6qwU7GEZA

Monday May 20th, 1:00 PM PT, 4:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_q-vf45g3Tze6fRo9UVuS0w


Iris Public Safety Webinars

Intended Audience: Public Safety / Campus Police. Read Only users of Participant information

Webinar Topics: How to access the public safety portal. Participant searches. How to find Conference contacts. How to view bed space and meeting space occupancy.

Webinar Length: 15 minutes


Thursday May 2nd, 12:30 PM PT, 3:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_GXB699CdQX-w6Q-w82BnMQ

Thursday May 9th, 9:30 AM PT, 12:30 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Nr0Fox36RUOb7tddapSbeQ

Thursday May 21st, 11:00 AM PT, 2:00 PM ET

Click Here to Register OR Paste the URL https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ZTYVgT3nSnO4Yz0Fj6dJ8w